We are now seeking member nominations for our 2021 Awards Program.  Watch your email for more information about how to nominate a colleague for a SCEH award, or contact our office for more information.


SCEH Awards                   SCEH awards ribbon

Each year, the Society's Awards Program honors the achievements of those who have made significant contributions to the field of hypnosis.

Our Awards include:

  • Crasilneck Award – for the best first paper presented by a graduate student/young scientist presenting at a SCEH meeting

  • Stanley Krippner Award – for efforts supporting the field of hypnosis by students or early career professional (since 2018)

  • Hilgard Award – for the best theoretical paper on hypnosis

  • Henry Guze Award – for the best research paper on hypnosis (since 1970)

  • Roy M. Dorcus Award – for the best paper in clinical hypnosis (since 1971)

  • Reviewer of the Year - for best International Journal of Clinical and Experimental Hypnosis reviewer

  • Shirley Schneck Award – to a physician who has made significant contributions to the development of medical hypnosis

  • The Erika Fromm Award – for excellence in teaching (since 1999)

  • The Arthur Shapiro Award – for the best book on hypnosis (since 1970)

  • Bernard Raginski Award – for leadership in the field of clinical hypnosis (Since 1960)
  • The Presidential Award – for outstanding contributions to scientific and professional hypnosis and for outstanding work on behalf of the Society

Read about award winners in our Focus newsletter.



Special Awards Event

On Friday, March 26, 2021, SCEH held an online event to celebrate the hypnosis community and demonstrate gratitude for the accomplishments of its 2020 Awards Program winners. Full coverage of the event will be featured in the next issue of our Focus newsletter, due out in June.
View a list of this year's winners.